Van Buren County Sheriff's Office Van Buren County Sheriff's Office Van Buren County Sheriff's Office
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Air Patrol
Criminal Investigation
Detention Center
Drug Information
Road / School Closings
Special Events
Choose A Service
Crime Tip HOTline 1-866-480-6201 or Submit via Email

(501) 745-2112
(24 hours)

Email Map

184 Detention Drive
P.O. Box 451
Clinton, Arkansas 72031

Administrative Office Hours:  M-F 8am - 4:30pm

Lieutenant Paul Rice

Patrol is supervised by Lieutenant Paul Rice. Lt. Rice is also responsible for Domestic Violence Supervision and Sex Offender Registration.Patrol consist of 13 Full Time Deputies, 2 Part Time I Deputies, 10 Part Time II Deputies. The responsibility of the deputies is to protect and serve the citizens of Van Buren County and the State of Arkansas. Van Buren County Deputies will be held to a high Code of Ethics on or off duty. Deputies duties include, answering dispatched incidents, patrol the county, aid citizens in need, taking reports civil or criminal, providing traffic or crowd control when needed, responding to emergencies during disasters, serving arrest warrants, serving search warrants, and the serving of civil process papers.

Sergeant Randy
Patrol Deputy & Civil
Process Server
Deputy Scott Handford
Bailiff, Transport &
Patrol Deputy
Deputy Thomas
Deputy Clayton Borecky
School Resource
Deputy David Merriott
Deputy David Hess
Jailer Tim Adams.jpg
Deputy Tim Adams

Deputy Bobby Lockard
Todd Bonds (2).JPG
Deputy Todd Bonds
Deputy Billy Walker
Part Time
Deputy Greg Hines
Part Time
Tracy Bbush.jpg
Deputy Tracy Bush
Part Time

Bob Leal
Part Time

Deputy Randy Ward
Part Time

Deputy Everett Young
Part Time
Deputy Robert Gurley.jpg
Deputy Robert Gurley
Part Time
Deputy Debbie Tatum
Part Time


Additional Information
Email Clayton Borecky
Email David Hess

Email David Merriott
Email Mike Armstrong
Email Paul Rice

Email Randy Hooten
Email Scott Handford

Email Thomas Johnson
Email Tim Adams
Email Todd Bonds
Email Bobby Lockard


    Van Buren County Sheriff's Office | © 2016
    Van Buren County, Arkansas